Governing Body

Membership Academic Year 2016/17

Name Category/Role Appointed by Appointment Date Term End Date / Date Stepped Down
John Gough Interim Chair Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
Barbara Tibbetts Headteacher Trust Board 01/01/2015 Not Applicable
David Wilkins Governor Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
Anna Newport Chair Designate Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
Simon Kaye Governor Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
Keith Anderson Governor Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
Ian Prout Chair Trust Board 19/06/2014 16/05/2021
George Ayre Co-opted Governor Trust Board 29/08/2012 16/05/2021
Kebir Berry Co-opted Governor Trust Board 01/09/2012 16/05/2021
Dawn Knight Parent Governor * Trust Board 12/12/2012 16/05/2021
Andrew Robinson Trust Governor Trust Board 19/06/2014 16/05/2021
Michael Swift Parent Governor Parental Election 19/06/2014 16/05/2021

*Initial appointment through parental election. Eligibility ceased on 31/08/2016. Extension made pending a Trust Governance review being completed.

Parental elections for the new governance structure will be arranged in the autumn 2017 term.

Attendance for Information for Academic Year 2015/16

Name Meetings attended Out of a possible
Ian Prout (Chair) 5 5
Dawn Knight (Vice Chair) 5 5
Barbara Tibbetts (ex-officio) 4 5
George Ayre 3 5
Kebir Berry 5 5
Bridget Duncan 1 2
Gareth Evans 2 2
Kath Evans 1 1
Susan Gardner 1
Linda Jones 1 2
Steve Nicholls 5 5
Andrew Robinson 5 5
Michael Swift 5 5

Register of Business Interests

Name Category/Role Declared relevant business and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions
John Gough Interim Chair Chair of Pontefract New College
Trustee of The King’s Foundation
Member of Pontefract Academies Trust
Trustee of Pontefract Academies Trust
Governor at De Lacy Primary School
Governor at Carleton Park J&I School
Governor at Carleton Community High School
Barbara Tibbetts Headteacher None Declared
David Wilkins Governor None Declared
Anna Newport Chair Designate Company Director Newport Land and Law Limited
Co-opted Governor at Altofts Junior School
Simon Kaye Governor Programme Director for BT Telecommunications
Daughter started in year 7 at The King’s School in September 2016.
Keith Anderson Governor None Declared
Ian Prout Chair None Declared
George Ayre Co-opted Governor Unison – Trade Union
Wakefield MDC Local Councillor
Kebir Berry Co-opted Governor Director of St Marys Community Centre, Chequerfield
Chair of Governors Carleton Community High School (ceased on 7 May 2017)
Dawn Knight Parent Governor None Declared
Andrew Robinson Trust Governor Director of D&R Group – supplier of food supplies
Michael Swift Parent Governor Son started in year 7 at The King’s School in September 2013.